Nevada Insurance Agent Continuing Education and License Renewal Requirements
Nevada Major Lines Licensed Producers must take 30 Credit Hours of Approved Continuing Education every 3 years, prior to their Expiration Date.
At least 3 of the 30 credit hours must be approved for Ethics Training.
Major Lines include:
- Personal Lines
Agents licensed in multiple lines are only required to meet the same requirements as agents with single lines of licensing.
Nevada CE Requirements are “License Type Specific.” Agents must take courses in a subject matter related to their License Type and that:
- Are approved by the Nevada Department of Insurance
- At least 3 of credit hours are approved for Ethics credit
Continuing Education Requirements must be completed every 3 years, on or before their Expiration Date, which is the last day of the licensee’s birth month.
The following License Types are exempt to CE Requirements in Nevada.
- Limited Lines
- CPCU, CLU, CFP, or ChFC may qualify for an exemption (must submit exemption form)
- Producers continuously licensed 20 years or more may qualify for an exemption (must submit exemption form)
Nevada Insurance CE and Renewal Requirements Summary
|General agent, bail agent, bail enforcement agent and bail solicitors||30 hours, 3 hours must be specifically related to the bail industry, 3 hours must be in ethics|
Special Training Requirements
Property and Casualty Agents
Producers who sell Flood Insurance must complete a one-time, 3 Hour Continuing Education course related to NFIP (National Flood Insurance Program) prior to selling.
Life and Health Agents
Any producer who sells, solicits or negotiates an Annuity Product must complete a one-time, 4 Hour Annuity Suitability Training course prior to selling.
Long Term Care
A producer may not sell, solicit or negotiate a Long-Term Care policy unless they have completed an initial 8 Hour Long Term Care Training course. These agents must also complete a 4 Hour Long Term Care Training course every compliance period following.
Enroll Today with No Regrets!
If you change your mind, we’ll happily refund your full purchase price.
Additional Continuing Education Information
Your License is Eligible for Renewal during your “License Renewal Period.” The License Renewal Period for Nevada Licensed Agents begins 90 Days prior to your Expiration Date.
To Renew your license, complete a renewal application online at:
- Online through NIPR, located here: NV Agent Renewal (NIPR)
- Online through Sircon, located here: NV Agent Renewal (Sircon)
- Paper Application: NV Agent Renewal (Paper Application)
While we strive to provide you with the most up to date and accurate information about your Nevada Insurance License Renewal Requirements, there may be some specific licensing requirements, or changes in State Laws or Insurance Regulations which we may not be referenced above. Our goal is to assist you in every manner possible, but it is the responsibility of each individual agent to determine their specific licensing renewal requirements. You can locate additional information related to the Nevada CE Requirements through the Department of Insurance website at doi.nv.gov